Debbie’s Makeover

makeover, hair, makeup, fashionLayers

Debbie’s hair had grown very long from an old A-line. For a new style, I evened up her hair line, gave her lots of layers, and added face-framing layers starting a little below her jaw. She does have a lot…a lot of hair, I wanted to remove bulk and weight from the back of her hair but without thinning the hair. So rather than using thinning shears, I used a new technique I learned using the regular shears I had and it came out perfect.

After the haircut, I gave her a glossing treatment to soften and add tremendous shine to her locks. After the final styling of her hair, we moved on to makeup and fashion styling. She has beautiful brown eyes, so used neutral colors on her upper lid and to bring out her color I used a deep purple to line her lower lid. To brighten up the look, i used a mango colored lip gloss.

She looks amazing, definitely one of my favorite makeovers šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

