Hair Bow

Hairbow, Lissette Cannizzaro

This is my beautiful sister-in-law Lissette modeling a really fun up do I was working on. This is currently one of my favorite up do’s! Its pretty easy to create and its just darn cute. Of course, I had to add some kind of sparkle to it. I really thought tiny rhinestones throughout the bow would be just perfect but i didn’t have any hair clips for that. Instead, I applied small dots of silver-glitter puff paint on the ends of the bobby pins and it gave the same effect as rhinestones.

For the makeup I wanted to keep it in the same color scheme as the hair-bow using black and silvers. But to keep it from being to dark all around, I used a bright pink lip color that had little flecks a glitter in it as well. It gives the whole look just the right pop of color.

Leave a Reply

